Nasgaweb Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home » Nasgaweb Forums » Articles & Significant Threads
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - An Interesting discussion off of John Broz's site.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

An Interesting discussion off of John Broz's site.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Tim Pinkerton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: An Interesting discussion off of John Broz's site.
    Posted: 2/22/12 at 1:33am
I was having a discussion on another forum late last year about overtraining and CNS recovery.  I am not a doctor and didn’t know the exact reason why this type of training works, but along came Brent.  Brent has a Ph.D. in Neurobiology.  He answered the questions in terms everyone can understand.  I emailed him to say thanks for explaining to everyone, including myself, of how and why it works.  His email reply:

“I'm the one who should be thanking you. Your posts on GoHeavy (back in 97-99 when I was originally training using this method) are what got me interested in all of this. To see a contradictory opinion that made sense really opened my eyes. It may not have seemed like anyone was paying attention back then, but I was.  My coach thought I was nuts. LOL

My experience using myself a guinea pig is what sparked my interest in physiology in the first place. For what it's worth, thanks for your influence, a little bit went a long way.” 

What goes around, comes around.  Here is what he posted, along with a few others’ responses.  Thanks again for the education!

Post 1)