Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

Interview with Craig Smith (12/16/09)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Admin Group
Admin Group
Retired

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote C. Smith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Interview with Craig Smith (12/16/09)
    Posted: 8/24/11 at 7:40am
Interview with Craig Smith (12/16/09)

Here is my interview with Craig Smith, Strong man and Highland Game thrower.  I have known him now for about 10 years.  We started near the same time and competed with each other as an AM.   I have roomed, competed and sought his advice.  He still coached or advises me as I run most things I do on the field or in the gym by him.  I love this guy, so here it is.

How old are you?

What city do you live in?

Dayton, Ohio

What do you do for a living?

I'm a Probation/Pretrial Officer, and have been for the last 12 years. 

What do you drive?

2009 Chevy Malibu.

What music are you into now days?

I enjoy most forms of music, with the exception of classical.  The standard for me is old school hip hop or harcore rock/metal.  Anything from Eric B and Rakim, EPMD, and Slick Rick to Hatebreed, Pantera, and Soulfly.

What beer do you buy to drink?

Typically, Miller Lite.

Republican or Democrat?

Neither.  But certainly more conservative in my ideals.

Favorite actor?

Matt Damon.  Rounders, the Ocean's movies, the Bourne movies, Good Will Hunting, etc...  Great actor and seems like a funny, down to earth kinda guy.

Are you more a sci fi guy or western?

Neither, but western if I had to pick.  Action and Comedy is pretty much where I roam.  That is, unless we count Tombstone as a “western”, as it doesn’t get any better than that movie. 

When you go out to eat with Kara, what do you wear?

Jeans and a t-shirt.  If I'm really getting fancy, I may put on a belt or a collared shirt.

What do you like to watch on TV?

I don't watch much TV, but we seem to watch the CSI shows semi-regularly.