FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

Rhombicuboctahedron 28lbs Weight

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Montana Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rhombicuboctahedron 28lbs Weight
    Posted: 12/12/11 at 7:59am
This is my first try at a 26 sided 28lbs weight.  Steel outside, lead fill.  Only thing I did not make out of scrap steel was the chain and shackles.  Next up are 42/56 weight and hammers!  This is also my first try at posting pictures, so hopefully that works too.
Throw Far! Throw Loud!
C. Smith View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Retired

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote C. Smith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/12/11 at 8:03am
Very cool looking!  (except the D handle, of course)
Alan H View Drop Down
Postaholic
Postaholic
Account banned.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alan H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/12/11 at 3:42pm
I just like saying " Rhombicuboctahedron".
Sean View Drop Down
Postaholic
Postaholic

9th Best in the World - 2010

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/13/11 at 12:41am
Originally posted by C. Smith C. Smith wrote:

Shut your whore mouth. D-handles are all!
Jeff Ingram View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeff Ingram Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/13/11 at 5:09am
I get a +1 Damage with that weight.
mike landrich View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mike landrich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/13/11 at 1:09pm
Nice job Garrett. I'm both jealous and motivated. I will have to try that myself. The blocks and cylinders are just too common