Nasgaweb Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home » Nasgaweb Forums » Training Logs
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

TRAINING LOG: JB Cochran

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JB Cochran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TRAINING LOG: JB Cochran
    Posted: 1/23/12 at 11:47am
These are my very first attempts at throwing WFD. Actually it's my first attempt at throwing anything like this. I watched a couple of videos of people throwing, put a few 5# plates on the ballistica, and off I went. I have to admit the whole motion felt awkward. I felt like I was out there just jumping around in circles and throwing a weight at the end of the motion; it felt jerky and uncomfortable. So how do I improve?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eN-ZsaItnow&feature=youtu.be
Virtute et labore.
JB Cochran View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JB Cochran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/25/12 at 5:25am
Lat pulldowns
Machine curls
Bentover rows
Hammer curls

Deadlifts
115x5
115x5
135x5
135x5
225x3
315x1
325x1 PR
Virtute et labore.
dl_buffy View Drop Down
Postaholic
Postaholic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dl_buffy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/25/12 at 5:49am
Originally posted by JB Cochran JB Cochran wrote:

These are my very first attempts at throwing WFD. Actually it's my first attempt at throwing anything like this. I watched a couple of videos of people throwing, put a few 5# plates on the ballistica, and off I went. I have to admit the whole motion felt awkward. I felt like I was out there just jumping around in circles and throwing a weight at the end of the motion; it felt jerky and uncomfortable. So how do I improve?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eN-ZsaItnow&feature=youtu.be