FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Database

scottishheavyphotographs.com Old Celt Equipment

World's Strongest Scientist Training Log

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lex Miller Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: World's Strongest Scientist Training Log
    Posted: 1/27/12 at 4:08pm
Hello.  I'm new to this board.  I am a lightweight amateur highland gamer.  Newly a lightweight though...and proud!  I lost about 60-70 unhealthy pounds so please don't try to convince me to put on weight to compete...

My first training log is not too exciting except for the fact that my RESISTANCE BANDS came in the mail just in time for my workout.

INCLINE BENCH + BANDS(25-50lbs.)
185 x 5 x 6 x 5
205 x 3 x 3
185 x 5 x 5

Loved using the bands.
Here is my blog where the rest of the workout is...and where all my previous workouts are too:

Check it out and leave me comments.  I am 13 weeks out from the event I want to throw so I am increasing throwing sessions.  I have videos, please help me with those as well.  My technique is not great or even good.
eclarkhb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eclarkhb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/27/12 at 5:05pm
Welcome! What kind of scientist are you?
Lex Miller View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lex Miller Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 1/27/12 at 7:14pm
I am currently getting my bachelors in Secondary Ed Science - I am going to be a Biology Teacher.  But I am also an avid fan of paleontology, herpetology, and of course...sport science/kinesiology.

So a certified scientist?  Not really.  World's Strongest Scientist?  Maybe...but since no one else has claimed that title I will gladly take it for now.  HAHAHA!